South Korea Adventure

Spring time.

Many said that this was the best season to travel South Korea. Since the temperature is not too cold and not too hot.

Well, that’s the time we went there. 🙂

Beautiful flowers bloom everywhere — streets, parks and sidewalks. Full of radiance and joyful colors. It feels like you’re just walking in the middle of a very big garden.

I took pictures using my mobile phone (because it’s handy), so just please understand the image quality.

Of course, I wouldn’t miss the chance to visit their grand palaces. The historic places during different Dynasties (as depicted on historical Korean dramas). When I first caught sight of the palace, I felt like I went through a time machine. The ambiance of the place really brought me back to the past. (and of course, a playback of Scarlet Heart scenes crossed my mind)IMG_20170521_175717

IMG_20170521_181416

By the way, you don’t have to pay the entrance fee to any palaces if you’re wearing the Hanbok (Korean Traditional Dress). I wish I had one!

They have many palaces and sadly I didn’t have all the time to visit all of them. Here are the palaces you could try:

  • Gyeongbokgung Palace – also known as Gyeongbokgung Palace or Gyeongbok Palace, was the main royal palace of the Joseon dynasty. Built in 1395, it is located in northern Seoul, South Korea.Wikipedia

 

  • Changdeokgung Palace – also known as Changdeokgung Palace or Changdeok Palace, is set within a large park in Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea. It is one of the “Five Grand Palaces” built by the kings of the Joseon Dynasty.Wikipedia

 

  • Changgyeonggung Palace – a palace located in Seoul, South Korea. The palace was built in the mid-15th century by King Sejong for his father, Taejong. Wikipedia

 

  • Deoksugung Palace – also known as Gyeongun-gung, Deoksugung Palace, or Deoksu Palace, is a walled compound of palaces in Seoul that was inhabited by members of Korea’s royal family during the Joseon monarchy … Wikipedia

 

  • Gyeonghui Palace – a palace located in Seoul, South Korea. It was one of the “Five Grand Palaces” built by the Joseon Dynasty. Wikipedia

 

 

I got really excited when I see these locks of love. There are literally hundreds or even thousands of them. It is located at the N Seoul Tower.

 

Okay, that’s it for now. Hope you enjoyed this. See you on my next blog!

😀

Leave a Reply

